Church Service:

Worship Service 10:30 AM
Children's Sunday School 10:45 AM

  • church-front001
  • LOCK IN 1 Banner
  • Donations
  • sanctuary
  • YOGA TUES
  • church-drawing
  • INTER WORK

Our Location

64 S Walnut St.
Manteno, IL 60950

Phone: 815-468-3275
Click here for larger map.

 

Events & Lectionary

Thu Sep 20 @ 9:30AM - 10:15AM
FAB Exercise Class
Tue Sep 25 @ 9:30AM - 10:15AM
FAB Exercise Class
Thu Sep 27 @ 9:30AM - 10:15AM
FAB Exercise Class
Tue Oct 02 @ 9:30AM - 10:15AM
FAB Exercise Class
Thu Oct 04 @ 9:30AM - 10:15AM
FAB Exercise Class
Tue Oct 09 @ 9:30AM - 10:15AM
FAB Exercise Class
Thu Oct 11 @ 9:30AM - 10:15AM
FAB Exercise Class
Sun Oct 14 @11:30AM -
Committee Meetings & Potluck
Tue Oct 16 @ 9:30AM - 10:15AM
FAB Exercise Class
Thu Oct 18 @ 9:30AM - 10:15AM
FAB Exercise Class

Welcome to First Presbyterian Church Manteno, Illinois

A Family of Believers dedicated to love and serve God, each other, the community, and the world.

Our Doors are open to you and we invite you to join us in the worship of God, grow with us through the study of His Word in warm Christian fellowship, and serve with us in the Love of our Savior Jesus Christ.

Fellowship Time: 10:00 – 10:30 a.m.
Worship Service: 10:30 a.m.
Children's Sunday School: Following the Children’s Message -11:30 a.m.
Nursery for Young Children: 10:15 until after the service

Our History

church-drawingThe First Presbyterian Church of Manteno was founded on April 20, 1853. The original 36’ x 50’ church building was erected in 1859 at its present location of 64 S. Walnut Manteno, IL. In 1914 the prominent and well-known “Good Shepherd Window” was added as well as electricity.

Read More...