Church Service:

Worship Service 10:30 AM
Children's Sunday School 10:45 AM

  • church-front001
  • vaca-bible-school
  • sanctuary
  • group-kids
  • church-drawing

Our Location

64 S Walnut St.
Manteno, IL 60950

Phone: 815-468-3275
Click here for larger map.

 

Weekly Lectionary

Tue Mar 03 @ 5:00PM - 06:00PM
Yoga
Wed Mar 04 @ 6:00PM -
Rehearsal
Thu Mar 05 @ 5:00PM - 06:00PM
Intermediate Workout
Sun Mar 08 @12:00AM
Third Sunday in Lent
Tue Mar 10 @ 5:00PM - 06:00PM
Yoga
Wed Mar 11 @ 6:00PM -
Rehearsal
Thu Mar 12 @ 5:00PM - 06:00PM
Intermediate Workout
Sun Mar 15 @12:00AM
Fourth Sunday in Lent
Tue Mar 17 @ 5:00PM - 06:00PM
Yoga
Wed Mar 18 @ 6:00PM -
Rehearsal

Welcome to First Presbyterian Church Manteno, Illinois

A Family of Believers dedicated to love and serve God, each other, the community, and the world.

Our Doors are open to you and we invite you to join us in the worship of God, grow with us through the study of His Word in warm Christian fellowship, and serve with us in the Love of our Savior Jesus Christ.

Adult Sunday School: 9:15 a.m.
Fellowship Time: 10:00 – 10:30 a.m.
Worship Service: 10:30 a.m.
Children's Sunday School: Following the Children’s Message -11:30 a.m.
Nursery for Young Children: 10:15 until after the service

Our History

church-drawingThe First Presbyterian Church of Manteno was founded on April 20, 1853. The original 36’ x 50’ church building was erected in 1859 at its present location of 64 S. Walnut Manteno, IL. In 1914 the prominent and well-known “Good Shepherd Window” was added as well as electricity.

Read More...