Church Service:

Worship Service 10:30 AM
Children's Sunday School 10:45 AM

  • church-front001
  • LOCK IN 1 Banner
  • Donations
  • sanctuary
  • YOGA TUES
  • church-drawing
  • INTER WORK

Our Location

64 S Walnut St.
Manteno, IL 60950

Phone: 815-468-3275
Click here for larger map.

 

Events & Lectionary

Tue Jan 17 @ 9:15AM -
FAB & Fellowship
Thu Jan 19 @ 5:15PM -
WAY Walking & Yoga
Tue Jan 24 @ 9:15AM -
FAB & Fellowship
Thu Jan 26 @ 5:15PM -
WAY Walking & Yoga
Tue Jan 31 @ 9:15AM -
FAB & Fellowship
Thu Feb 02 @ 5:15PM -
WAY Walking & Yoga
Tue Feb 07 @ 9:15AM -
FAB & Fellowship
Thu Feb 09 @ 5:15PM -
WAY Walking & Yoga
Fri Feb 10 @ 6:00PM -
Family Game Night
Sun Feb 12 @12:00AM
Committee Meetings & Potluck

Welcome to First Presbyterian Church Manteno, Illinois

A Family of Believers dedicated to love and serve God, each other, the community, and the world.

Our Doors are open to you and we invite you to join us in the worship of God, grow with us through the study of His Word in warm Christian fellowship, and serve with us in the Love of our Savior Jesus Christ.

Adult Sunday School: 9:15 a.m.
Fellowship Time: 10:00 – 10:30 a.m.
Worship Service: 10:30 a.m.
Children's Sunday School: Following the Children’s Message -11:30 a.m.
Nursery for Young Children: 10:15 until after the service

Our History

church-drawingThe First Presbyterian Church of Manteno was founded on April 20, 1853. The original 36’ x 50’ church building was erected in 1859 at its present location of 64 S. Walnut Manteno, IL. In 1914 the prominent and well-known “Good Shepherd Window” was added as well as electricity.

Read More...