Church Service:

Worship Service 10:30 AM
Children's Sunday School 10:45 AM

  • church-front001
  • LOCK IN 1 Banner
  • Donations
  • sanctuary
  • YOGA TUES
  • church-drawing
  • INTER WORK

Our Location

64 S Walnut St.
Manteno, IL 60950

Phone: 815-468-3275
Click here for larger map.

 

Events & Lectionary

Thu Mar 02 @ 5:15PM -
WAY Walking & Yoga
Thu Mar 09 @ 5:15PM -
WAY Walking & Yoga
Sun Mar 12 @ 5:00AM - 04:59PM
Committee Meetings & Potluck
Thu Mar 16 @ 5:15PM -
WAY Walking & Yoga
Thu Mar 23 @ 5:15PM -
WAY Walking & Yoga
Thu Mar 30 @ 5:15PM -
WAY Walking & Yoga
Thu Apr 06 @ 5:15PM -
WAY Walking & Yoga
Sun Apr 09 @12:00AM
Committee Meetings & Potluck
Thu Apr 13 @ 5:15PM -
WAY Walking & Yoga
Thu Apr 20 @ 5:15PM -
WAY Walking & Yoga

Welcome to First Presbyterian Church Manteno, Illinois

A Family of Believers dedicated to love and serve God, each other, the community, and the world.

Our Doors are open to you and we invite you to join us in the worship of God, grow with us through the study of His Word in warm Christian fellowship, and serve with us in the Love of our Savior Jesus Christ.

Fellowship Time: 10:00 – 10:30 a.m.
Worship Service: 10:30 a.m.
Children's Sunday School: Following the Children’s Message -11:30 a.m.
Nursery for Young Children: 10:15 until after the service

Our History

church-drawingThe First Presbyterian Church of Manteno was founded on April 20, 1853. The original 36’ x 50’ church building was erected in 1859 at its present location of 64 S. Walnut Manteno, IL. In 1914 the prominent and well-known “Good Shepherd Window” was added as well as electricity.

Read More...